Organization of Technical Divisions

MIT Lincoln Laboratory is led by the Office of the Director in conjunction with the Steering Committee and with oversight from the Joint Advisory Committee.

The Laboratory is organized into eight technical divisions, each of which contains work-specific groups. Projects at the Laboratory are within ten core mission areas and are often multidisciplinary, involving interdivisional collaborations. The technical research and development work of the Laboratory is supported by six service departments.

The clickable table below links to profiles of the divisions and their groups and to brief descriptions of the service departments.



                                          Technical Divisions

Division 5
Cyber Security and Information Sciences
Descriptions of all divisions and their groups can be found in this print-friendly pdf.



Print-friendly version of the Lincoln Laboratory organization of technical divisions
chart (pdf)


top of page