Lincoln Laboratory is organized into technical divisions and service departments under the governance of a Director, Associate Director, Assistant Director for Operations, and the Director's Office Staff. The Laboratory reports to the MIT Office of the President.


Lincoln Laboratory Governance Chart Bio: Reif Bio: Canizares Bio: Reif Bio: Zuber Bio: Schmidt Bio: Evans Bio: Bernstein Bio: Kuconis Bio: Johnson Bio: Menadue Bio: Granchelli Biography of Scott Anderson link to I. Soibelman bio


Descriptions of Lincoln Laboratory Technical Divisions and Groups, and Service Departments are found at the Organization of Technical Divisions page.


Lincoln Laboratory
Eric D. Evans, Director
Marc D. Bernstein, Associate Director
C. Scott Anderson, Assistant Director for Operations
John E. Kuconis, Executive Officer
Bernadette Johnson, Chief Technology Officer
Israel Soibelman, Assistant to the Director for Strategic Initiatives
J. Michael Menadue, Manager, Capital Projects Office
David R. Granchelli, Manager, Communications and Community Outreach Office

L. Rafael Reif, President
Martin A. Schmidt, Provost

Maria T. Zuber, Vice President for Research

General Counsel

The MIT Office of General Counsel provides legal services for MIT Lincoln Laboratory.  Legal inquires may be sent to the onsite legal advisor at Lincoln Laboratory

top of page